🎉 New mobile experience now live for all employee iOS & Android users! See what's new

Edit or Delete an Employee Proximity Card and PIN

Prev Next

Use this article when you need to update or remove an employee’s time clock credentials that are managed in the web application. Edit or delete proximity cards and PINs when a card is lost or reassigned, when an employee forgets their PIN, or when an employee no longer needs access to the time clock.

Please make sure that:

  • You have access to the WorkEasy web application.

  • You have permission to view and edit Employees and their credentials.You have access to the WorkEasy web application.

Edit or delete employee credentials

  1. In the left navigation of the WorkEasy web application, click Employees > Employee List.

  2. Select the applicable employee.

  3. Go to the Authentication tab.

  4. On the credential bar, select Proximity Card or PIN.

  5. Click the ellipsis (...) next to the credential.

  6. Select an option:

    • Edit: Update the assigned proximity card or enter and save a new PIN. Proximity card editing may not be available in every environment.

    • Delete: Remove the credential from the employee’s profile.

  7. Confirm the change if prompted.

Updating or deleting a credential changes the employee’s ability to clock in and out using that credential.

To add a new credential, see the articles about enrolling proximity cards and PINs.

You’re all set! 🙂👍
If you have questions, please call us at (888) 783-1493, email support@workeasysoftware.com, or submit a ticket.