--- title: "Edit or Delete an Employee Proximity Card and PIN" slug: "edit-or-delete-an-employee-pin" description: "Update or remove employee time clock credentials in the WorkEasy app. Edit proximity cards or PINs for lost, forgotten, or reassigned access." tags: ["Employee Authentication", "Employee Credentials", "Employee PIN", "Employee Proximity Card", "Proximity Card Management", "Time Clock Access"] updated: 2026-08-06T14:11:31Z published: 2026-08-06T14:11:31Z canonical: "help.workeasysoftware.com/edit-or-delete-an-employee-pin" --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://help.workeasysoftware.com/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # Edit or Delete an Employee Proximity Card and PIN Use this article when you need to update or remove an employee’s time clock credentials that are managed in the web application. Edit or delete proximity cards and PINs when a card is lost or reassigned, when an employee forgets their PIN, or when an employee no longer needs access to the time clock. > [!WARNING] > Please make sure that: > > - You have access to the WorkEasy web application. > - You have permission to view and edit Employees and their credentials.You have access to the WorkEasy web application. ## Edit or delete employee credentials 1. In the left navigation of the WorkEasy web application, click **Employees > Employee List**. 2. Select the applicable employee. 3. Go to the **Authentication** tab. 4. On the credential bar, select **Proximity Card** or **PIN**. 5. Click the ellipsis (**...**) next to the credential. 6. Select an option: - **Edit**: Update the assigned proximity card or enter and save a new PIN. Proximity card editing may not be available in every environment. - **Delete**: Remove the credential from the employee’s profile. 7. Confirm the change if prompted. ![](https://cdn.us.document360.io/88d7ebef-752e-45d9-95e1-ee13bd7279c5/Images/Documentation/image-OOS6IY2Q.png?sv=2026-02-06&spr=https&st=2026-11-01T14%3A29%3A41Z&se=2026-11-01T15%3A29%3A41Z&sr=c&sp=r&sig=ncaeaTL4YcbM60g0SeJr1Gy2mO5wpHyaVbxZti8Sf68%3D) Updating or deleting a credential changes the employee’s ability to clock in and out using that credential. To add a new credential, see the articles about [enrolling proximity cards](/main/docs/enroll-proximity-cards-on-the-time-clock) and [PINs](/main/docs/enroll-a-pin-for-time-clock-access). > [!NOTE] > **You’re all set!** 🙂👍 If you have questions, please call us at (888) 783-1493, email [support@workeasysoftware.com](mailto:support@workeasysoftware.com), or [submit a ticket](https://www.workeasysoftware.com/resources/submit-a-ticket).