--- title: "Disconnect QuickBooks Online" slug: "disconnect-quickbooks-online" description: "Disconnect QuickBooks Online from WorkEasy Software and understand how it affects employee and payroll data sync." tags: ["OAuth Compliance", "payroll", "QuickBooks Integration"] updated: 2025-08-08T22:37:57Z published: 2025-08-08T22:37:57Z canonical: "help.workeasysoftware.com/disconnect-quickbooks-online" --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://help.workeasysoftware.com/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # Disconnect QuickBooks Online When you disconnect your QuickBooks Online integration from WorkEasy Software, the connection between the two systems is fully removed. This includes revoking both the **access** and **refresh** tokens in compliance with QuickBooks’ OAuth 2.0 requirements. ### What happens after disconnection - No more data transfer: You will no longer be able to send hours from WorkEasy Software to QuickBooks Online. - Security compliance: All tokens are revoked to ensure your account cannot be accessed by WorkEasy after disconnection. - QuickBooks-initiated disconnection: If you disconnect WorkEasy from within QuickBooks, you will be redirected to 🔗 [https://www.workeasysoftware.com/platform/quickbooks-integration-disconnected](https://www.workeasysoftware.com/platform/quickbooks-integration-disconnected) ### How to disconnect from WorkEasy 1. Go to **Integrations** in your WorkEasy Software account. 2. Locate the **QuickBooks Online** integration. 3. Click **Disconnect from QuickBooks**. 4. Confirm your choice when prompted. ![](https://cdn.us.document360.io/88d7ebef-752e-45d9-95e1-ee13bd7279c5/Images/Documentation/image(630).png?sv=2026-02-06&spr=https&st=2026-11-01T15%3A43%3A45Z&se=2026-11-01T16%3A43%3A45Z&sr=c&sp=r&sig=ZOW9VfDI%2B2TIOwIthmHYVUSxXO%2FKidEWGBK9a0MDZVk%3D) Once disconnected, the integration must be reconnected if you want to resume sending hours from WorkEasy to QuickBooks.